français / english / 创瞰巴黎

Libéralisme et progressisme sont en crise, et avec eux c’est notre modernité qui tremble sur ses bases. Ce qui est en cause, c’est notre capacité collective à imaginer et construire le futur. L’essor des neurosciences et plus particulièrement de la neuropsychologie peut nous aider à « relancer » nos sociétés.

Le pouvoir intellectuel à l’ère numérique

Society December 12th, 2016, Fred Turner / Directeur du département de Communication, Stanford University

La révolution numérique a redéfini notre culture littéraire et intellectuelle. Trois Américains illustrent ce processus : Norbert Wiener, le célèbre fondateur de la cybernétique ; Stewart Brand, un hippie des années 70 reconverti en entrepreneur à succès ; et, plus récemment, Tim O’Reilly, l’inventeur de formules comme « Web 2.0 » et « open source » qui ont un profond impact sur notre façon de voir le monde. Ces intellectuels d’un nouveau genre travaillent à la façon d’entrepreneurs de réseau.

Stratégies de délocalisation: et si on parlait des musées?

Society May 30th, 2014, François Chaubet & Laurent Martin / Professeurs d'histoire contemporaine, University Paris 10 Nanterre & University Sorbonne Nouvelle Paris 3

A la suite du musée Guggenheim, un certain nombre d'institutions culturelles occidentales se sont lancées dans de spectaculaires opérations de délocalisation, jouant la carte d'une exportation de leur marque et de leur savoir-faire. Entre diplomatie d'influence et marketing culturel, sans oublier la manne financière que représentent de tels projets, musées et universités occidentales tentent leur chance dans les nouveaux paradis du Moyen-Orient ou d'Asie. Pour quels bénéfices ? Selon quelles stratégies ?

Vidéo: la stratégie numérique d’Arte

Business April 30th, 2013, Denis Dauchy & Alexandre Perrin / Professeur de stratégie d’entreprise et directeur de l’Executive MBA de l’EDHEC Business School / Professeur associé de stratégie d’entreprise et directeur scientifique des masters du programme EDHEC Grande Ecole

Depuis combien de temps n'avez-vous pas loué un DVD chez un détaillant spécialisé ou via un distributeur automatique de votre quartier ? Confronté à de nouvelles pratiques de consommation, le secteur de la vidéo évolue à grande vitesse. Les propositions commerciales, les modes de rémunération et les chaînes de valeur doivent se réinventer. Mais comment ? La stratégie numérique déployée par Arte France Développement offre quelques repères.

Mutations numériques et mutations cognitives, 1. La révolution de l’écrit

Society March 23rd, 2012, Jean-Louis Missika / Professeur, chaire d’économie et gestion des industries numériques et des nouveaux médias, CNAM

Pour comprendre la mutation numérique en cours, on peut l'étudier à la lumière de celles qui, avant elle, ont bouleversé nos façons de penser, de voir le monde, de discuter. L’émergence d’une technologie cognitive bouleverse et réagence les processus de délibération qui régissent les pratiques d'une communauté ou d'une société. Le bouleversement peut concerner l'architecture du réseau de délibération, les organisations et individus qui participent à la délibération, les normes et conventions qui la structurent. Ou tout cela à la fois.

Mutations numériques et mutations cognitives, 2. De Gutenberg aux réseaux sociaux

Society March 23rd, 2012, Jean-Louis Missika / Professeur, chaire d’économie et gestion des industries numériques et des nouveaux médias, CNAM

Après le passage décisif de l'oral à l'écrit, l'invention de l’imprimerie ouvre sur une reconfiguration sans précédent de la circulation de l'information. La construction du savoir scientifique et la discussion politique s'en trouvent bouleversées, avec un élargissement progressif des cercles de la réflexion. Internet n’en est-il qu’une nouvelle étape?

Les guerres économiques des jeux vidéo

Business March 13th, 2012, Richard Robert / Directeur, Paris Innovation Review

L'industrie du jeu vidéo est pleine de paradoxes. Le secteur est en pleine expansion et les perspectives n'ont jamais été aussi bonnes. Mais les entreprises vivent dans un état de stress permanent. Confrontées à l'extrême volatilité de la consommation, elles se livrent une concurrence sans merci. Pour mener ces batailles commerciales elles développent des stratégies aussi inventives que les scénarios des jeux les plus en vogue.

Quel modèle économique pour le livre numérique?

Business October 6th, 2011, Richard Robert / Directeur, Paris Innovation Review

Utopie il y a dix ans, marché émergent il y a trois ans, le ebook est aujourd'hui en passe de transformer profondément le paysage de l'édition. L'arrivée des liseuses a fait exploser la demande et dans les pays développés le numérique pourrait représenter en 2015 20% du marché du livre en valeur. On assiste déjà à une reconfiguration radicale de la chaîne de valeur, travaillée par de fortes tensions avec l'arrivée de nouveaux acteurs.

www.parisinnovationreview.com

This content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License
You are free to share, copy, distribute and transmit this content

Logo creative commons

5 quai Voltaire 75007 Paris, France - Email : contact@parisinnovationreview.com / Landline : +33 1 44 50 32 89

français / english / 创瞰巴黎

The crisis of liberalism and progressivism is shaking the very foundations of Modernity. Our ability to imagine and build a collective future is under threat. The rise of neuroscience, and more specifically neuropsychology, can help us “relaunch” our societies.

Network entrepreneurs, or 
how intellectualism works in the digital age

Society December 5th, 2016, Fred Turner / Professor and Chair of the Department of Communication, Stanford University

The digital transformation has begun to reshape traditional literary culture, as well as traditional intellectual culture. Three Americans were central to that process: Norbert Wiener, the celebrated founder of cybernetics, Stewart Brand, a leading hippie figure from the 70s, 
and more recently Tim O'Reilly, who brought us the terms web 2.0 and open source, as well as a few other ways of looking at the world. How do they work as intellectuals?

Offshoring strategies: what’s on with cultural institutions?

Society May 30th, 2014, François Chaubet & Laurent Martin / Professors of Contemporary History, University Paris 10 Nanterre & University Sorbonne Nouvelle Paris 3

Following suit to the Guggenheim Museum, a number of Western cultural institutions have launched a series of spectacular offshoring operations, exporting their trademarks and their specific know-how. Playing somewhere between influence diplomacy and cultural marketing, museums and universities in the Western world are trying their luck in the new Paradises of the Middle East or Asia. What are the expected benefits and what are their strategies?

Reinventing business models: the case of video on demand

Business April 30th, 2013, Denis Dauchy & Alexandre Perrin / Professor of Corporate Strategy and director of the Executive MBA at EDHEC Business School / Associate professor of business and scientific director of the masters of the EDHEC Grande Ecole program

When was the last time you rented a DVD from a rental store or through some vending machine in your neighborhood? Faced with new consumption practices, the video industry is evolving rapidly. Business proposals, methods of payment and value chains must be reinvented. But how? The digital strategy deployed by Arte France Développement provides some pointers.

Digital mutations and cognitive mutations, 1. The writing revolution

Society March 23rd, 2012, Jean-Louis Missika / Professor, Chair of Economy and Management of Digital Industries and New Media, CNAM (Paris)

The emergence of a cognitive technology disrupts and rearranges the deliberative processes that govern the practices of a given community or society. Such a disruption can have an impact on the architecture of deliberation networks, on the organizations and individuals who participate in deliberations, or on the standards and conventions that structure them. Or it can have an impact on all at once. As for the current digital revolution, one can understand it better considering the previous great historical mutations, paying a special attention to the debates and criticism they have ignited in their day.

Digital mutations and cognitive mutations, 2. From Gutenberg to social networks

Society March 23rd, 2012, Jean-Louis Missika / Professor, Chair of Economy and Management of Digital Industries and New Media, CNAM (Paris)

After the crucial passage from orality to writing, the invention of the printing press brought about an unprecedented reconfiguration of the circulation of information. The construction of scientific knowledge and political discussion was thereby disrupted, with a progressive expansion of reflection circles. Is the Internet but a new stage?

Video games and their very real economic wars

Business March 13th, 2012, Richard Robert / Executive Director, Paris Innovation Review

The video game industry is full of paradoxes. The sector is booming and prospects have never been better. However, companies live in a state of constant stress. Faced with the extreme volatility of consumer habits, their competition is merciless. To wage these commercial wars, they are developing business strategies that are as inventive as their most popular games' scenarios.

Which economic model for digital books?

Business October 6th, 2011, Richard Robert / Executive Director, Paris Innovation Review

It was a mere dream ten years ago, an emerging market only three years ago. Today, the e-book is on the verge of transforming drastically the publishing industry. The arrival of e-readers has sent the demand through the roof and by 2015, within developed nations, digital media could represent 20% of the book market in value. The radical transformation of the value chain puts publishers under heavy stress with the arrival of new players.

www.parisinnovationreview.com

This content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License
You are free to share, copy, distribute and transmit this content

Logo creative commons

5 quai Voltaire 75007 Paris, France - Email : contact@parisinnovationreview.com / Landline : +33 1 44 50 32 89