français / english / 创瞰巴黎

Qu’est-ce qu’un port intelligent?

Industries September 15th, 2017, Yann Alix / Délégué Général de la Fondation Sefacil, laboratoire d’idée sur les stratégies maritime, portuaire et logistique

Véritables noeuds de la mondialisation, les ports sont soumis à des contraintes économiques, sociales et environnementales de plus en plus fortes. La révolution numérique leur offre de multiples solutions, leur permettant de se transformer en smart port. Mais être intelligent ne se résume pas à mettre en oeuvre des innovations technologiques. Cela consiste aussi à adopter une approche collaborative, créative et audacieuse dans la gestion de l’activité portuaire.

C’est l’un des aspects les plus spectaculaires de la révolution numérique: les entreprises qui ont un modèle de croissance exponentielle l’emportent sur celles qui ont un modèle de croissance linéaire. Les jeux sont-ils faits? Google, Facebook, Amazon, Microsoft et Apple dévoreront-ils la richesse du monde? Ou bien l’avènement de la concurrence exponentielle ouvre-t-il des opportunités à des entreprises plus nombreuses?

Objets connectés et cyber-menaces: réveillons-nous!

Business July 22nd, 2016, Sandy Verma / Senior Director of Asia Pacific for Internet of Things Solutions

La cybersécurité est déjà en tête de l’agenda de la plupart des dirigeants. Mais l’ampleur et la portée du déploiement de l’Internet des objets vont faire exploser les risques, rendant toujours plus difficile la protection des entreprises. Comment y répondre ? Quelques principes simples permettent déjà de prendre la mesure du problème.

Pour rester compétitives, les entreprises ne peuvent plus se contenter d'expérimenter le numérique. Elles doivent devenir numériques. Voici sept traits qui résument cette nouvelle culture.

www.parisinnovationreview.com

This content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License
You are free to share, copy, distribute and transmit this content

Logo creative commons

5 quai Voltaire 75007 Paris, France - Email : contact@parisinnovationreview.com / Landline : +33 1 44 50 32 89

français / english / 创瞰巴黎

What is a smart port?

Industries September 15th, 2017, Yann Alix / General Delegate of Sefacil Foundation, a think tank dedicated to maritime, port and logistics strategies

As nodes of globalization, ports are subject to increasing economic, social and environmental constraints. The digital revolution offers multiple solutions that can help them evolve into smart ports. However, becoming smart is not just about implementing technological innovations. It also involves adopting a collaborative, creative and bold approach to managing port activity.

Capitalism switches from linear to exponential growth

Business September 5th, 2017, Dan Abelow / Inventor, technology consultant and author

The evidence is in: competitors who use exponential growth repeatedly win over linear companies. Which companies will triumph next? Will Google, Facebook, Amazon, Microsoft and Apple devour the world’s wealth? Or does the advent of exponential competition open new opportunities for many companies to rise to the top, and start an exponential growth economy and planet?

Has IoT increased our exposure to cyber threats?

Business July 22nd, 2016, Sandy Verma / Senior Director of Asia Pacific for Internet of Things Solutions, AT & T

Cybersecurity is already top of the agenda for many corporate boards, but the scale and scope of Internet of Things (IoT) deployments escalate security risk, making it harder than ever for C-suite executives to protect their businesses.

To stay competitive, companies must stop experimenting with digital and commit to transforming themselves into full digital businesses. Here are seven traits that successful digital enterprises share.

www.parisinnovationreview.com

This content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License
You are free to share, copy, distribute and transmit this content

Logo creative commons

5 quai Voltaire 75007 Paris, France - Email : contact@parisinnovationreview.com / Landline : +33 1 44 50 32 89